Workshops

Between handcraft tradition and modernity

Faithful to the craft traditions of French jewellery, Atelier Mathon creates jewels of quality and character. Drawing, design, model’s realization, casting, jewellery, setting and polishing are all stages of manufacturing which expresses the meticulousness and the know-how of the craftsmen.
 


While secured in this tradition, Mathon workshop has evolved by integrating innovation and modernity into production processes. With new tools to improve jewellery making techniques, Mathon House is today in line with the requirements of large luxury groups eager to push the quality of products to perfection. The Maison strives to combine product excellence with an innovative human-oriented organizational model.


 

With technology evolving to achieve the desire look, the workshop meets the expectations of its various customers, whether it is individuals, luxury houses, tailor-made request for unique jewel to produce in series, or for Mathon’s own collection.

 

A know-how that expresses all its splendour.

UNANIMOUS RECOGNITION OF THE PROFESSION:

 

Recognition of the Workshop’s excellence is honored by the EPV Label « Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant » (“Living Heritage Company”) awarded by the State in 2007. The craft techniques are preciously passed down from generation to generation within the workshops.

 

 

The Mathon jewels receive the signature of excellence, materialized by the « Joaillerie de France » stamp. This distinction represents the title hallmark and the master hallmark embedded in France, proving that each piece was made within the rules of French jewellery artistry. It guarantees that the jewel has been manufactured, mounted, set and polished in France. It is to this day, the only hallmark to really guarantee the French origin and the manufacturing quality of jewels.

 

 

Maison Mathon, RJC Certified « Responsible Jewellery Council » is committed to the promotion of ethical, social and environmental practices throughout the jewellery industry from mining through to the point of sale. This approach reflects House’s sensitivity to sustainable development of the planet.

Custom made creation

CUSTOM JEWELS: GIVING SHAPE TO YOUR WISHES…

 

Treat yourself with an exceptional and unique jewel, shaped according to your wishes and made to measure.

Jewel of a day or classic timeless, we realize the jewel you have dreamed of. From the engagement ring to the most eccentric piece, we will create the jewel that matches your personality and stays in line with your budget.

ÀFrom a drawing or a simple idea, we offer you a sketch, a virtual image or a model, which will guide you in your quest for the ideal jewel.

Contact us

 

 

STONE SETTING: BRING NEW LIFE INTO YOUR GEMS…

 

If you want to make a jewel from stones brought back from your travels or transmitted by your loved ones, we offer you the chance to realize a jewel of exception by working alongside you.

Rich of a unique know-how, Atelier Mathon realizes your creations and creates the jewel of your dreams.

Contact us

 

 

 

TRANSFORMING YOUR JEWELLERY: GIVING LIFE TO YOUR HIDDEN TREASURES…

 

You want to revive the glow of your old jewellery, give them a more contemporary line or embellish new stones, transform the setting…? Our master jewellers will bring you their fresh look and expertise.

Reusing your gold, stones and pearls can be fashioned according to your desires to create an exceptional piece worked in a contemporary style that transcends history.

You will be able to wear your old or family jewels again, transcribing the values of the past into today’s emotions.

Contact us

 

 

 

HOW TO PROCEED

 

If you have any jewel idea you can reach us to tell us more about your project.

In the privacy of our Showrom we will sketch together your project. From an original idea, a pencil line, a stone or an old jewel, we will create a unique piece matching with your style.

We will present you with several proposals meeting with your budget, in the form of drawings, plasticine or a model, according to the nature of the project.

You place your order.

Our master jewellers realize your jewel.

Your jewel is completed; you make a first fitting in our Showroom.

During the creation process, we will guide you to meet your expectations.

Contact us

Les Ateliers

Tradition artisanale et modernité organisationnelle

Fidèle aux traditions artisanales de la joaillerie française, l’Atelier Mathon crée des bijoux de qualité et de caractère. Le dessin, la conception, la réalisation de la maquette, la fonte, la joaillerie, le sertissage et le polissage sont autant d’étapes de fabrication à travers lesquelles s’expriment la rigueur et le savoir-faire des artisans.
 


Tout en étant ancré dans cette tradition artisanale, l’Atelier Mathon a su évoluer en intégrant l’innovation et la modernité dans les process de production. Grâce à de nouveaux outils, permettant d’améliorer les techniques de fabrication des bijoux, la Maison Mathon est aujourd’hui en phase avec les exigences des grands groupes de luxe soucieux de pousser la qualité des produits jusqu’à la perfection. La Maison s’efforce de conjuguer l’excellence des produits à un modèle organisationnel innovant tourné vers l’humain.


 

Avec une technologie évoluant au service du beau, l’Atelier répond aux attentes de ses différents clients, qu’il s’agisse des particuliers, dans le domaine de la création, ou des grandes maisons de luxe, pour la production sur-mesure - du bijou unique aux séries, ou pour la propre collection Mathon.

 

Un savoir faire qui s’exprime pour le plaisir de chacun.

Une reconnaissance unanime de la profession :

 

La reconnaissance du savoir-faire d’excellence de l’Atelier est honoré par le Label EPV « Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant », décerné par l’Etat en 2007. Les techniques artisanales sont précieusement transmises de génération et génération au sein des ateliers.

 

 

Les bijoux Mathon reçoivent la signature de l’excellence, matérialisé par le poinçon « Joaillerie de France ». Cette distinction, représentant le poinçon de titre et le poinçon de maître enchâssés dans l’hexagone français, atteste que chaque pièce a été réalisée dans les règles de l’art de la joaillerie française. Elle garantit que le bijou a été fabriqué, monté, serti et poli en France. C’est à ce jour, le seul poinçon à garantir réellement l’origine France et la qualité de fabrication des bijoux.

 

 

La Maison Mathon, certifiée RJC « Responsible Jewellery Council » s’engage pour la promotion de pratiques éthiques, sociales et environnementales d’un bout à l’autre de la filière joaillière depuis l’extraction minière jusqu’au points de vente. Cette démarche reflète la sensibilité Maison à l’égard du développement durable de la planète.

La création sur mesure

Les bijoux sur mesure : Donner forme à vos envies…

 

Accordez-vous l’exclusivité d’un bijou unique, façonné selon vos désirs et réalisé sur mesure.

Bijou d’un jour ou classique intemporel, nous réalisons le bijou dont vous avez rêvé ; de la bague de fiançailles à la pièce la plus excentrique, nous créerons le bijou qui correspond à votre personnalité et reste en accord avec votre budget.

À partir d’un dessin ou d’une simple idée, nous vous proposons esquisse, image virtuelle ou maquette, qui vous guideront dans votre quête du bijou idéal.

Nous Contacter

 

 

Les montages de pierres : Insuffler vie à vos gemmes…

 

Vous souhaitez réaliser un bijou à partir de pierres rapportées de vos voyages ou transmises par vos proches, nous vous vous proposons de développer avec vous un projet de monture qui l’habillera en un bijou d’exception.

Riches d’un savoir-faire unique, l’Atelier Mathon réalise vos créations, crée le bijou de vos rêves.

Nous Contacter

 

 

 

La transformation de vos bijoux : Redonner vie à vos trésors cachés…

 

Vous souhaitez raviver l’éclat de vos bijoux anciens, leur donner une ligne plus contemporaine ou les embellir de nouvelles pierres, en transformer la monture… ? Nos maîtres joailliers vous apporteront leur regard neuf et leur expertise.

Réemployant l’or, les pierres et les perles qui sont les vôtres, ils feront naître, au gré de vos envies, une pièce d’exception travaillée en un style contemporain et traversée d’histoire.

Vous porterez à nouveau vos bijoux anciens ou de famille, transcrivant ainsi les valeurs du passé en émotions d’aujourd’hui.

Nous Contacter

 

 

 

Comment procéder

 

Germe en vous une envie de bijou.

Vous nous contactez afin de nous faire part de votre projet.

Dans la confidentialité de notre Salon, nous esquisserons ensemble votre projet de bijou. D’une idée originale, d’un trait de crayon, d’une pierre ou d’un bijou ancien, nous fabriquerons une pièce unique en accord avec votre sensibilité.

Nous vous présentons plusieurs propositions en accord avec votre budget, sous forme de dessin, de plastiline ou de maquette, suivant la nature de votre projet.

Vous passez votre commande.

Nos maîtres joailliers réalisent votre bijou.

Votre bijou est né, vous procédez à un premier essayage dans notre Salon.

Au fil du processus de création, nous vous guiderons à la rencontre du bijou qui vous ressemble.

Nous Contacter