Men

Driving developments
« The added value is human »

 

The human is at the heart of the Mathon House operation, because its heritage lies in the intelligence of the human hand.

 

Every trade is composed of men and women, specialized in their field, who cultivate ancestral know-how combined with meticulousness. It is this know-how that is passed on daily, within the workshops, from generation to generation; which harmoniously combines respect for tradition and contemporary creation.

 

Our jewellery pieces combined team respect and collective expression. The mutual enrichment between professions, the association and the involvement of each one allows designed pieces that come from the heart and soul.

 


Each one can thus express his talent within his area of expertise, offering his vision for the co-realization of the jewel. The desire to constitute a family of heart and vision enables the bases to the Mathon collective dynamics. With the arrival of the young generation, a new organizational model is emerging, which aims to open the doors between trades, giving value to the individual within the group and taking into account the deep human touch attached to all creation. In the Mathon workshops today, excellence in know-how goes hand in hand today with individual expression. This dynamic is illustrated in particular by the professional learning paths within the company, which encourage the contribution of professionals.


 

The issues of sustainable development are taking into account in our decisions making.

LES HOMMES

Impulser les développements
 « la valeur ajoutée, c’est l’humain »

 

L’humain est au centre du fonctionnement de la Maison Mathon, car son patrimoine réside dans l’intelligence de la main de l’homme.

 

Chaque corps de métier se compose d’hommes et femmes, spécialisés dans leur domaine, qui cultivent un savoir-faire ancestral allié à une dextérité singulière. C’est ce savoir-faire qui est transmis, au quotidien, au sein des ateliers, de génération en génération ; qui mêle harmonieusement respect des traditions et création contemporaine.

 

Par l’écoute, le respect, c’est de l’expression collective que résulte la réalisation d’une pièce de joaillerie. L’enrichissement mutuel entre métiers, l’association et l’implication de chacun permet de créer des pièces qui viennent du cœur et ont une âme.

 


Chacun peut ainsi exprimer son talent et ses potentialités, dans sa spécialité, en proposant sa vision pour la co-réalisation du bijou. Le désir de constituer une famille de cœur, de geste et de regard permet de fonder les bases de l’appartenance à la dynamique collective Mathon. Avec l’arrivée d’une nouvelle génération aux commandes, un nouveau modèle organisationnel se fait jour, qui a pour vocation d’ouvrir les portes entre les métiers, donnant valeur à l’individu au sein du groupe et prenant compte de la dimension profondément humaine de toute création. Dans les ateliers Mathon l’excellence du savoir-faire rime aujourd’hui avec expression individuelle. Cette dynamique s’illustre notamment par les parcours d’apprentissages professionnels au sein de l’entreprise, qui favorisent l’implication et la mobilisation des gens de métier.


 

Au cœur de cette démarche, la prise en compte des enjeux du développement durable anime les décisions de la Maison.